Some people believe that the best way to produce a happier society is to ensure that there only small differences between the richest and the poorest members. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I partly agree. In my opinion small variation between the richest and the poorest members could be a way to produce a happier society but not the best idea. It depends on what people really need. Poor communities becoming rich could be a great way to producing happiness society. Similar income with rich people could assist them to afford more expensive stuff. For instance, an increase in finances could let the poor be able to consume clothing, have enough food and have the ability to pay utilities or even travel around the world. Thus, a better quality lifestyle could create an atmosphere of joy which could lead to a peaceful society. Making the income be similar may not the greatest way to create a happy society. If everyone’s incomes only have small differences, then prices of everything could increase immediately because everyone becomes wealthy, and nobody would likely work. The whole world’s industry chain and global economy could be collapsed. Therefore, letting everyone have similar property is not the best idea to produce a joyful community. Creating a joyful community could upgrade poor individuals’ lifestyles rather than make an equilibrium with rich individuals. For example, upgrading the environment of living, medical institutions and education systems in the low living-standard communities could be the best way. Children are able to have an equal study environment with wealthy kids and poor people could afford to go to the hospital for treatment. This thing can make society become joyful. In conclusion, I partly agree with to ensure there is only a small variation in people ’s income could be a good way to change society but not the best one. Creating a good atmosphere in society could change the lifestyle of poor people.