Some people sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves . Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion .

Be a person is watching sport on TV or live from a stadium, clearly, one can notice an enormous amount of adverts throughout the stadium, and also on TV screens. Many people hold the view that this is a good way for companies to publicise their products, while others feel that sports have become more commercial events than entertainment. In this essay, I will examine both views and will also explain why I feel that the former view is more practical for both sports and enterprises as well. To begin with, sports is a global phenomenon, and many companies find sport event an opportunity to market their products. Certainly, this has a far-reaching impact, as hundreds of thousands of people watch live games or otherwise. Consequently, grabbing the attention of the big masses compared to conventional marketing. In addition, this trend of marketing has a significant impact on the people related to the sports industry; people from the top to the bottom part of this industry are beneficiaries of an enormous money flow owing to adverts. The players, for instance, earn a huge amount of money for advertising products on their sports uniforms. Undoubtedly, the amount spent on commercials during sports season is a financial stream to many households. On the other hand, basically, sports is an entertainment industry. Too much commercialisation of sports, unfortunately, has abandoned the sportsmanship and the real essence of games. Take wrestling as an example. After an increase in marketing in wrestling, the name WWF(World wrestling federation) was recently changed to WWE (World Wrestling Entertainment), and since then the essence of real wrestling has faded away. Wrestling is no more a real game rather it is more like a well-scripted and well-dramatised sequence of acts. Hence, it can be, safely, said that due to huge commercial activities in sports, the games are more inclined to commercial prospectus instead of reality. Generally, commercial activities have prospered sports culture and the livelihood of people related to it. However, there are certain demerits: fewer real games, and a lack of sportsmen spirit. In conclusion, the advantages still diminish adverse impacts, in my view