It is important for people to take risks, both in their personal lives and professional lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern world, taking risks in personal life and career is turned into a crucial issue among people. There are some profits and drawbacks to this decision. I think that the positive sides outweigh the negatives, which will explain in the following essay. On the one hand, today, life is being changed. People, who want to adapt to new circumstances, need to change themselves simultaneously. There are some profits from this point of view. Firstly, changes in career and personal life result in raising quality in both lives, such as financial situations. For example, when somebody makes a risky decision in his job in order to earn more income, so, he will have more money in the future. Furthermore, risk-taker individuals, usually have more chances to get more new experiences in different areas. By this I mean, in a new workplace or living area, people will be in connecting with new colleagues or neighbours with a variety of perspectives or cultures. Despite the aforementioned, however, there are some drawbacks which should not overlook. Taking risks means reducing or even destroying the comfort zone. For instance, in professional life, in the meantime when people desire to get a better job, they might be suffering from financial burden because they may get an entry-level salary at that time. Another negative side is sticking in harsh situations. In other words, lacking insufficient knowledge about risks can destroy risk-takers lives. For instance, if someone invests all assets in the stock market, and trades without enough information, he will lose all his money. To sum up, in my opinion, the advantages of taking risks in both career and personal life far outweigh the disadvantages. Raising new opportunities and experiences are two of the prominent ones.