Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

These days our world population dramatically increasing with health problems. Therefore, they often choose alternative medicines instead of visiting their family doctor. Consequently, I strongly believe that there are many negatives development rather than a positive trend. First of all, nowadays most majority people like to use alternative drugs such as neem leaves and turmeric to cure illnesses. Those drugs that can be found easily and cheapest way to treat some kinds of illnesses. For example, the old generation used neem leaves against chickenpox., Also some old majority used turmeric to cure wounds and kill germs. Because during the past decade's healthcare has not developed like today. The reason is our old generations have been using herbal medicine against many allergies and viruses. So this is the positive side of alternative medicine. However, there are many negative effects we can observe. Firstly, some majorities used herbal medicine instead of visiting a doctor might dangerous for human life. Because they do not have any knowledge of the illnesses and continuously take herbal medicine and get worst that illnesses. For example, whether someone has chickenpox and treat with neen leaves instead of visiting a doctor and take proper medicine might the patient will dying. Secondly, they may cause unknown side effects and not have benefits. In addition, when people used this medicine without any results they might lose their money also. So always a better option is to visit a qualified doctor Because they had good knowledge with cure for any kind of illness and know how to provide the best treatment with proper medicine. In conclusion, using alternative drugs is not the best way to treat any kind of disease and one should visit a physician to take proper medication.