Many customs and traditional ways of behaviors are no longer relevant to the modern life and no worth keeping. Do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of whether or not traditional cultures need to be upgraded is certainly a contentious one. Although there are valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that such updating is paramount in order to accomplish homogeneity among nations and for the sake of art innovation and creativity. In this essay, 2 of the primary reasons why I totally agree with this trend will be further elaborated. To embark on, the first and also the most crucial reason relates to the upsurge in cutting-edge electronics and the fact that the whole universe has become a small village. This means that different nations have become in close and more prolonged contact than ever before. An eminent example of this is social media platforms which have enabled internet users to get acquainted with different cultures and traditions across the world. Thus, what can be said is that in order to accept and tolerate this digitalized world, inherited traditions ought to be modified. Further and even more importantly, though, is the new opportunities which will allow artists to be innovative. In other words, if craftsmen, artists and musicians are exposed to different cultures, they will not only bring cultural diversity to their artworks but also this will impact positively upon society at large. This can be witnessed in different disciplines of art which require fresh ideas to become vibrant and lively. Hence, I would contend that the democratic nature of art requires updating the conventional thoughts of people. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that I believe that this issue is likely to become more important in the future as borders between countries have become increasingly blurred. Therefore, I am convinced that authorities ought to encourage it in order to accomplish cultural diversity and innovation in different aspects.