In most cities and towns, the high volumes of road traffic have become a problem. What are the causes and what actions could be taken to solve the problem?

In most places, traffic jams could depend on two main reasons; population and amounts of roads. Whether in a well-developed city or a small town, the limited roads and the numerous residents are always the issues that why drivers been stuck on the route. I am going to write the methods that could be solved the problem in the essay. In Shanghai, the most popular city in China, millions of citizens are causing high volumes of road traffic every day. As most workers always have a similar schedule every week, their hours of work have no difference, which caused an enormous quantity of commuters to block the way at the same time. In addition, in a small town, the community could be smaller than in a big city, but the number of streets could also be decreased due to the limited budget of the government. If a village only has one road, even a small population can cause congestion. However, there could have two ways to solve the issue. In well-developed countries, as there could not enough space to build new highways, the authority could use the budget to create more railways could be helpful. For instance, making more people decide to use railways as transport every day would decrease the number of people driving on the road. In small towns, the government could put more budget into building streets as there still have spaces to develop. In conclusion, traffic jams mostly are depending on the population of the country or the limited roads in the town. Building more driveways and railways could be a good action to decrease the high volumes of road transportation for the government.