Doing an enjoyable activity with a child can is better for their overall skills development and creativity than reading.

With the rapid development of technology, children are reading fewer books than in the past, and they prefer staying at home to doing outdoor activities. Some people argue that they should spend more time reading books, but others insist that children should have more fun activities. The aim of this essay is to explore these two ideas and elucidate my point in the following paragraphs. First of all, it is irrefutable that reading is a very crucial activity for students' mental development. Many studies show that when we read books, our brain cells get activated, thus it will expand our capacity to accept information and knowledge. For example, it is proved that some students who have exceptional reading ability also have very high skills in solving other subjects' matters. Besides, we can also enhance our creativity through reading, as we can integrate unfamiliar information with existing ones. On the other hand, teenagers are an important time in our lives to improve our social relationships and physical bodies. However, many adolescents are engrossed in reading books inside, they forget to socialise with people and get accustomed to having sedentary habits. Besides, many child specialists point out that when we feel pleasure with certain activities, they stimulate our brains more which consequently results in producing more creativities. To sum up, it is indisputable that reading is one of the essential activities for teenagers, but we have to keep in mind that they also need to go outside to mingle with friends and try new challenges. I firmly support that all young adults have to spend time activating their bodies before studying at least several hours a day to keep their bodies and brains healthy.