Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The government has introduced the concept of free education for every youth so as to give equal opportunity to complete mandatory requirements to enter into a professional career. Due to this, financed free universities can be found in every suburb and city. However, especially families who can afford private academy fees usually want their pupils to attain schooling from a recognized institution. Therefore, they would have to pay a hefty price for it. I agree that authorities shouldn’t impose heavy costs on them and the reasons would be justified with examples. To begin with, sending the offspring to expensive institutions is the biggest concern for the parent because,at those premises, teachers can pay individual attention towards them whereas,in state-funded schools, it is not possible for the teacher. For example, in India, the majority of the students go to private institutes because government-authorised departments do not have enough human power and resources to focus on each minor. Hence, the government shouldn’t ask folks to pay price since they are already paying too much money to private schools. Apart from this, due to the outbreak of COVID-19, the inflation rate is already at its peak and it makes everything expensive. And this makes it nearly impossible to bear extra tax expenses for the people. Hence, these points prove that taxation for them should be spared. On the contrary, management treasure would be dropped and they won’t be able to afford the expenses of operating schools and colleges, consequently, underprivileged students would not be able to get the required education. In addition, tariffs are the sources for the country to run smoothly in terms of finances. Otherwise, the infrastructure of the nation would deteriorate and ministers wouldn’t be able to pay off its expenditures. For instance, Australia is one of the developed countries where everyone pays duty and every youngster gets an education free of cost because the government is able to bear those expenses. To summarise, the ministry should introduce such tax policies to give some discounts who pay extra money for their children’s private institute so that they can afford it.