Many people believe that social media sites such as Facebook have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is often considered that social media platforms highly influence the masses which causes a bad impact on their life and they easily get distracted from their goals. Thus I partially assent from the notion which further leads to a logical conclusion. Commencing, Media sites are beneficial in some ways if they are used in an adequate manner by the population. Furthermore, these networking platforms provide various information which encourages folks to spend a lot of time hence this factor affects them in their daily curriculum activities. However, misuse of such sites is really harmful to citizens because content attracts the masses who cannot indulge in other activities. For example, in Delhi, recently a case arises that manyfold kids have eyesight weakness problems because of early watching of social media videos which impacts their health and educational knowledge. Probing ahead, society should use social sites to make connections and enhance their learning through informative collection. In other words, the use of online connection applications helps in building strong bonds with your close ones and spreading your story to all in seeking help. Therefore, many charities use social platforms to seek more connections which can help them in each way. For instance, some incidents have to be published on social sites to get justice from the federal authorities. In a nutshell, these sites have a huge negative impact on netizens because miss uses of social sites will highly distract them from their goals and they cannot learn new learnings. Therefore, the screening time of media sites should be limited only to making connections and gathering information.