In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Technology has done many wonders. One of the examples is driverless transportation expected to be implemented in near future which means that all the vehicles will run on the road without any person controlling them and passengers will be the only humans on it. This essay will discuss in detail whether such advancement is beneficial for society or not. Firstly, with driverless means of transport, there will be no quarrels on road due to rash driving. The possibility of accidents will also be minimised as every vehicle will be equipped with specialised robotic system. Further, there will be no drunk and drive scenarios which could otherwise lead to loss of occupation. For instance: recently one of my friends was caught in an accident and police case was filed against him because he was high on drugs. It resulted in loss of his job and caused serious impact on his life. Thus, the new technology can definitely prove benefical in these type of circumstances. On the other hand, purely relying on automation can disrupt the ability of humans to perform certain tasks. It can deprive them of their talent and may also lead to loss of employment. For example: In India, there is a large amount of population in driving business and it is their only source of living. Replacement of manual controlled vehicles with robotics could pose great threat to their earnings. Moreover, it is risky to faith blindly on the new developments as there could be errors as well in such inventions. Therefore, in the conclusion, I would say that no doubt driverless vehicles will have several benefits, however, it is important to bear in mind their drawbacks as well. The government should properly tests all transport facilities before their implementation in order to avoid risk of lives.