Some people believe that Professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish discuss both these weeds and give your own opinion

There are two schools of thought regarding the place of work of specialized people in the medical and engineering fields. On one hand, they were expected to live and serve in the locality they qualified to pay back while on the other, they were allowed to migrate in search of a variety of opportunities. However, in my,opinion professionals in medicine and, engineering fields also should be given the freedom to live anywhere they please regardless of the place of graduation similar to any other category.  In general, a nation has to invest a lot in producing doctors and engineers. Resources such as equipment and study materials (ie. Citizens as patients,local construction projects) are spent on them. For example, the Colombo medical faculty sends their medical students to practice on patients in the National Hospital of Sri Lanka Lanka. Therefore, people expect them to live and serve the citizens as payback for free education. On the other hand, scholars have to go through tough training in medicine and engineering before qualifying as professionals. Hence, they expect to get well-paid jobs and live high-quality life thereafter. Consequently, an increasing number of doctors and engineers are migrating to foreign lands which offer the above living status. As an example, a recent health service report in Sri Lanka disclosed that over 3000 doctors migrated last year seeking high-paid jobs due to the economic depression of the country. Furthermore, those migrants were offered positions with good pay, high living standards and good educational opportunities for their children. As a result, it is justified that they seize such opportunities to improve their quality of life. In conclusion, despite the notion that medical and engineering experts should live and serve in the place of graduation as a tribute, it is only fair for them to seek better living options in foreign states as they earned their position through dedication and hard work. Moreover, I strongly agree with the idea of them migrating to other countries for their benefit. Henceforth, governments should expect an increasing number of medical and engineering sector experts to migrate in search of better living.