Overpopulation of urban areas led to numerous problems . What are the problems faced by urban people due to overpopulation ? Suggest ways by which governments and individuals can tackle this problems ?

There is no doubt about the fact that the population in developed cities are growing by leaps and bounds. In this essay, I will explain a variety of factors under this problem, but governments and citizens could certainly take actions to address this issues. There are several consequences due to overpopulation. Firstly, living expense is extremely high in such countries caused of the high demand for recourse, such as insufficient food and energy supplies. Government has to rise the price to balance the economic cost in this situation. The second cause appears to be the high unemployment rate, as the number of people increases, the local companies do not open enough job positions to the citizens. The third problem of overpopulation is likely to be housing issues, more homeless increases caused by poor housing supply in the crowded city. Shifting towards the side what can be done to solve these troubled? Governments should allocate resource that ensures only worthy people can receive them. For example, increasing food and energy taxes to high-class groups. Moreover, individuals should be aware of their consumption of resources to avoid waste. Second, by rising the employment rate, the government should provide funding programs to the local small-scale companies for developing their business. Finally, people should be sponsored by the government to live in suburban areas to solve the residential and overcrowding issues in downtown areas. In conclusion, various measures can be taken to tackle the problems that are certain to arise as the overpopulation of countries.