Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some segments of society argue that younger individuals are accountable legally for helping elderly people in the family who are unable to control themselves physically.Two different opinions contradict each other.Excluding some exceptional cases,I entirely agree with this statement. Above all,it is irrefutable that everyone owes his or her life to their parents and grandparents. This is simply because they have spent all their life for their offspring, therefore,it is obligatory to take care of older family members when they become mentally and financially unable to fulfil themselves.One explanation for this,in most countries,especially in Muslim regions that it is the dignity and culture of the nations to look after grandparents. This tradition passes from one generation to another generation. That is why it can be applied legally due to it cement bond among the family members.In turn,it will pave the way for the next generation to follow this tradition. Furthermore, although youngers may not have time to support their parents,it is also feasible to take a carer in order to look after elderly individuals in the family.Having no time is not an excuse to flee from responsibility.For those who have hectic schedules and financial problems,the government can compromise in terms of subsidies.To justify my opinion,in some Asian countries,particularly developed countries the government allocate money to families which have issues with regard to livelihood.For this, the reason no one has the hardship to take a carer and afford his or her salary. In conclusion,despite the majority of individuals being against this notion because of being mandatory,I completely agree with the idea that all of us should look after our older family members because they toiled a lot for us back in our childhood as well as the because of the above-mentioned reasons.