Some people think that cities are the best places to live. Others prefer to live in a rural area. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People often believe that big cities and towns are the optimal place to live, while others believe that they should stay in the countryside. In this essay, I will discuss both of these opinions and give my opinion about them. On the one hand, many individuals have the opinion that metropolitan cities are the best places to live, but I have a mixed opinion about it. To put it another way, there are several benefits of residing in developed towns, such as a desirable lifestyle, better job opportunities, and a beautiful nightlife, which are not possible in small villages and towns. According to a 2020 survey in India, there has been an increasing trend for people migrating from small villages of Uttar Pradesh to devloped cities like Mumbai and New Delhi. On the flip side, another pivotal aspect of the opinion is that others prefer to live in rural areas because of their habitat. Moreover, residing in rural areas has some restraint benefits which people often ignore. In other words, most of the small countryside areas have fresh air, clean water and hence less pollution. For instance, some of the retired residents of developed cities often prefer to live in rural areas for clean water supply and good vegetation. In conclusion, while cities offer numerous advantages such as better job prospects and vibrant lifestyles, rural areas provide a healthier environment with less pollution and more tranquility. Both options have unique benefits that cater to different preferences and lifestyles. Personally, I believe that a balanced approach, incorporating the best of both worlds, is the most ideal living arrangement.