Student should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is commonly believed that students are supposed to guide their future path in the fields that pay a lot of cash. In my opinion, I completely agree with this concept, however, I think students should choose the university major they are interested in, in order to be motivated and produce more. First of all, technology has a major role in our lives, especially in the last few years, therefore, people started to choose majors that are related to technical operations, because it constitutes the highest payment compared to the others, even though they are ignorant about its requirements or this department is not appealing to them, which I believe it is a huge mistake. Working in a job that matches your interests is significant, the more you like your job, the more you will seize the opportunity to achieve your potential. I am aware that some people face difficult financial conditions and they could use this salary to develop their standard of living. Nevertheless, despite all the merits of high-paying professions, what is the purpose of working in a job you do not feel comfortable with, in fact, it will delay you from building a successful career. The key to success and achievement is by finding your strong points and working as hard as you can to improve them. For example, some people underestimate the value of art media, thus, with hard work and devoted time, art could possibly develop the countries' economy by attracting tourists To conclude, my whole point is students are not supposed to decide on their university major based on the profession's payment, however, they should put their qualifications into consideration before guiding their path.