The expansion of multinational companies and increase in globalization produce positive effects to everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this modern day and age, the number of worldwide companies is going up and this trend is believed to have created positive effects. I personally agree partly with this view. On the one hand, one ’s life may benefit from the appearance of several multinational organizations. To begin with, a greater number of global companies means people have great chances in order to make a living because there will be a position for them in the company. Besides, one may have to communicate and meet lots of people when working in a global organization, which means they will have a clear opportunity to widen their social circle. Moreover, customers might receive magnificent customer service from many multinational companies. Companies located in countries means they have an enormous number of customers. This means they have to put effort into enhancing their customer service. As a result, one could experience outstanding service from these companies. On the other hand, negative effects could be the result of multinational organizations. Firstly, it is extremely hard for those who want to create their own business because they have to compete with lots of big companies. For example, start-ups in Vietnam have to undergo difficulties because they have to face several big worldwide organizations. Besides, customers often tend to choose well-known companies such as worldwide companies and newly-created companies might not become their option. Secondly, being fluent in several languages could be one of the requirements for those who want to have a job in a multinational company. This means those who are just able to communicate in their mother tongue cannot work for a global company and this may tighten their opportunities in order to get a job. In conclusion, the huge number of global companies results in lots of benefits for people such as creating jobs for them or giving them significant customer assistance. However, there are still several downsides to this trend, naming creates difficulties for start-ups or for those who do not know a foreign language.