Smacking children is the best form of discipline. To what extent do you agree?

At present, physical punishment has increased to control children's discipline. These people claim that smacking offspring is one of the better ways to improve their behaviour. This essay will argue why beating youngsters is not appropriate to discipline them. Parents think that hitting their kids will bring discipline in them if they are strict now, their children would succeed in future. Moreover, parents are worried that their kids might choose the wrong path to live if they are not strict enough.Basically, they feel that they are guiding their adolescent to be on the right path. For example, a recent survey organized by one of the educational institutes claimed that most of the children who succeeded in the last year's academic exams are having strict members in their families to guide them on the importance of education and scoring good grades. Therefore, these instances made them think that smacking is the best way for misbehaving. On the other hand, smacking youngsters is completely not acceptable in any manner. This will put pressure and create negative thoughts in them. This would eventually make them choose the wrong path by moving away from their parents. Their thoughts will change because of external pressure. For instance, most of the young people in India have been consuming alcohol at a young age since they faced a lot of mental pressure from the society. Consequently, punishing a kid physically would lead them to end in the wrong direction. In conclusion, this essay argued why it is not suitable to smack adolescents for learning disciplinary actions. Some public believe that spanking adolescents control their behaviour. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the given statement and the kids should be handled in a nice manner