Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

To begin, alternative medicines and treatments are creating health problems for a vast of individuals rather than consulting the doctors. It has created various types of deters effects on the public then I will discuss both points in detail in forthcoming paragraphs. However, most people are using a wide range of medicines without any doctor consultation because increased technology is becoming knowledgeable for the communities. Moreover, now they can treat their disease by themselves and are taking medicines related to their complications. If the public takes according to this way to medications then creates major problems in lifestyle. Individuals are approaching to personally in the hospital to take medication and they using different kinds of therapies via online platforms. Furthermore, not only economically weak people are taking medicines from chemists without any diagnosis but also they are adopting traditional remedies instead of allopathic medicines. For instance, a study proves that currently, about seventy per cent of the public chooses alternative medicines and remedies. Nevertheless, the public is utilizing different types of remedies that may cause very vast situations in their health problems. There can be many side effects of the medicines but the public is not aware of this. Additionally, many individuals lack knowledge related to medical fields then they create major consequences for their health when they take continuously any medication for a long-term period. For example, it is much easier to excess any medication from medical stores and according to a public survey shows that sixty per cent of society purchases medicine from their nearest medical shops. In conclusion, It has negative developments in society because they compromise their health and become victims of the long-term side effects of the medications.