In schools and universities, girls tend to choose arts, while boys like science. what are the reasons for this trend and do you think this tendency should be changed?

There is a widely held view that in educational institutions, gender differences influence subject preferences, such as girls prefer arts and boys prefer science. I believe this trend should undergo a change. The main factors behind this inclination and further explanation for my perspective will be observed in this essay below. There are two reasons why this trend happens. One crucial factor is society's stereotypes about the nature of women and men, which results in limited opportunities to choose the desired interest. For instance, there are many campaigns in which females must embody grace and prioritize their appearance. As a result, they decided to choose jobs that require less competitive professions, such as history or literature. On the flip side, it is believed that physically active courses such as STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) ought to be dominated by male students. Both genders eventually find themselves, with heavy hearts, undergoing classes that they might not enjoy. Furthermore, there is pressure from conservative parents who want their children to have prospective occupations from an early age, each identification will show distinct competence and excellence in distinguished aspects that lead to sharp gender-specific career preferences. In my opinion, it is important to change the patterns mentioned above. The government should join hands in order to disseminate policies for schools and universities to encourage students of all sexes to be entitled to participate in any class that attracts their interest. Therefore, this will stimulate students to have a sense of recognition and cultivate talents to gain deeper insight into their vocation. To summarize, two major elements causing the trend are the social norms towards individuals and parents' expectations of specific roles for their children. I would again assert with support from the authorities, the young generation should challenge obsolete social prejudices as they can shift towards more gender equality and the eradication of discrimination.