Question: Do you agree or disagree that in the near future the role of teachers will be taken by technology?

Undoubtedly the improvements in technology have changed human life in recent years. What is significant is the fact that technology is considered one of the great replacements for teachers. There are some debates which say that tuition should be replaced with technology whereas others oppose this opinion. The following essay tends to discuss both views regarding this debate. It is an undeniable fact that technology can always give its best for teaching while humans may not perform well some days. The human mood has a massive effect on their performance. It is an investigation which says that human mood fluctuates. Or in some,cases personal incidents may affect their performance. As an example, let’s assume that a teacher loses his father in an accident the next time that he wants to teach, his mood, which is down due to his loss, prevents him to show his full potential of himself. Thus, he is not at his best every day which compared to technology, is a remarkable weakness. On the other hand, teachers with great attitudes attract their students to the subject they are teaching. Nowadays, the topics in school are getting harder and harder per year which makes those topics boring. A teacher with good behaviour can attract most of their students to the topic. This sort of attitude cannot be found in technology since it doesn’t have a soul with it. In conclusion, these types of teachers are a massive advantage over technology. To sum up, Teachers may not perform well some days or may not be as productive as technology, but they give soul to their class and bring meaning to the class. That is why teachers should not be replaced with technology.