Some people say that to prevent illness and disease, governments should focus more on reducing environmental pollution and housing problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that in order to avoid illness and disease, higher authorities ought to focus more on minimising environmental pollution and housing issues. I agree with this notion. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss my point with relevant epitome. To commence with, there is no doubt that the major reason for spreading disease are pollution. In other words, due to industrial factories and vehicles, hazardous gases have spread all over which affects directly the health of the peoples. They might be diagnosed with harmful diseases such as Asthma and various respiratory diseases. For instance, recent forecast demonstrates that the air quality of Delhi is 385 which is no doubt considered very poor. Moreover, due to the increment in the number of cars on road not only pollution is increasing but also it becomes a serious life threat to human life. Thus, reducing environmental pollution should be the first priority of the government. Besides, it is undeniable that there is a huge gap between the demand and supply of houses nowadays which leads to the growth of slums in cities. To elaborate, due to less availability of residences, individuals are forced to live in slums which are not hygienic, and also there are no sanitation facilities for drainage systems and garbage disposal. Consequently, people's health might affect. Therefore, if people have provided adequate housing facilities, the possibility of illness would be overcome. In conclusion, I believe that government should concentrate on pollution and housing concerns due to widespread gases and smoke which would become a severe problem for human health and also sufficient homes should construct.