Does modern technology make life more convenient, or was life better when technology was simpler?

The importance of technology which was always debatable has become controversial with many people claiming it is beneficial and some disagreeing with this notion. Here, this essay will convey why modern technology makes life better. Thus, it is important to analyze the reason for the aforementioned statement and discuss its benefits of it. To begin with,back in the day people found it really hard to do their day-to-day activities. For example, the older generation had to utilize large and bulky computers in their offices. Therefore, they had to stay up all night to finish the work. Unlike today where individuals have laptops which are portable and can work from anywhere they desire. As a result, it is aptly clear that modern technology has made life easier.The following paragraph will discuss the benefits of this. Firstly, technology promotes industry, which means new machines create demand for labour, thus this will increase the per capita income per head and the living standards of the folk. For an instance,a clothing company decides to switch from traditional machines to electrical ones. Hence,the employer will hire more skilled workers, and this will increase the size of the labour force in the country. It will also make the country more progressive in the future. Secondly, in this contemporary world, there is a lot of pollution. But with the help of modern technological inventions like green technology, this will help to reduce the emission of greenhouse gases. Moreover, with the rapid growth of technology more advanced hospitals are being built. Consequently,new methods of surgery and medicine are introduced which will increase the life span of humans. To illustrate this, in the ancient time there was no medicine for fever, but in the present day with the advancement of technology,individuals can be easily cured with various treatments. In conclusion, modern technology has made the world a better place and it has created job opportunities, reduced pollution and increased the quality of life for living beings. Therefore, modern technology has made life more convenient and the advantages are indeed hard to ignore.