In their advertising, business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, in our technological world, advertisements are really developed because of social media, TV and others. Companies accent that their products are the newest and least. Personally, positive outcomes significantly outweigh the negative impacts of the digital age. To begin with, there are tons of reasons why many businesses are coming up with the newest technological innovations and other things due to the development of our country and society. Advertising is very useful not only for the company but also for people. Through these advertisements, companies provide information about what kind of products they offer to the population, how this product differs from the previous ones, and what improvements have been made. With that, the number of customers increased and income as well. For example, if iPhone, Samsung or other companies produce a new type of their product, they advertise them on the internet and social media for supplying enough information to citizens. In my opinion, such promotional activity is a positive approach. Advertisement grasps the attention of the viewers as they are made to think that the promoted item is the best one, as a result, are convinced to buy. Alternatively, there are certain kinds of people who always search for well-qualified items. When societies buy goods and services, they are indirectly developing their country economically. For example, I and my friends purchased some clothes and perfumes in the store mall because their advertisement showed some discounts and there are good reviews on that products. To sum up, advertising plays a crucial role in society's development. Through this, both the company and the individuals are able to reap great benefits. I consider that the sunny sides are more than the dark sides in emphasizing they are renovating.