Retaking driving test every fiver year is beneficial according to some. Do you agree or disagree?

Rules of many countries demand passing the driving test and getting a driving license every five years. However, a high percentage of people around the world disagree with this position of the government. I completely agree with this opinion for several reasons explained in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the major factor in this opinion is that a repeat driver test is necessary measure because drivers can take vision problems within the last five years, as a result of which there may be problems with driving on the roads. Actually, visual impairment is one of the main factors to stop driving a car without spectacles or lenses. This cause can lead to accidents involving both drivers and pedestrians. Secondly that the possible changes and additions to the rules of the road during the validity period of the driver's license. For instance, there were many changes in the rules of the road regarding parking places, bicycle and bus lanes in 2022 in Kazakhstan. This may result in improving knowledge of SDA and avoiding incidents on roads. Another main reason for repeating the driver's licence it reduces the number of traffic accidents because the driver's physical condition would also be examined as a part of the test. In particular, especially for the elderly, who may lose concentration when driving a car. Which may help traffic police to focus on seniors. Undoubtedly, there are some negative sides to this topic. For example, one of the major drawbacks is the time and preparation it would require. In addition, people would have to pay every time to take the test. But the advantages overweigh the disadvantages. In conclusion, conducting a driving test periodically has some drawbacks, but I do believe that it has many benefits for everybody. It is expected that regular driving tests will reduce the number of road accidents to a great extent.