As a result of tourism and increasing number of people travelling, there is an growing demand for more flights. What problem does this have on the environment? What measures could be taken to solve the problems?

Due to an increasing rise in the number of tourists and tourist attractions, airports now have a pressing need to provide more aircraft for travellers. Noise pollution from aeroplanes and worsening global warming would negatively affect the ecosystem. However, the government's policy on airport and flight regulations is key to curbing them. For a lot of reasons, the provision of more aeroplanes to meet the demand of tourists will have a devastating effect on the environment. One is that the burden of noise pollution from aircraft will become worse. That is, especially among neighbourhoods close to airports, people are at risk of hearing problems as a result of loud noise from aeroplanes, hence resulting in the having poor health. For instance, many patients recorded to have hearing impairments in teaching hospitals are found to live close to aviation centres. Furthermore, in addition, flight exhaust can add to global warming. The carbon monoxide waste from them would not only deteriorate the ozone layer but consequently result in people having several skin diseases or malignancies from too much exposure to ultraviolet rays. Finally, to alleviate these concerns, the local authorities need to intervene. Meaning that government policies are needed to regulate airport services, putting restrictions on the number of flights travelling. Additionally, the construction of residential buildings around the airport should be restricted so as to reduce the stress of noise pollution among the citizens. For example, the United Arab Emirates leadership has ensured that airports are built on the city outskirts to avoid environmental hazards. In summary, noise pollution and worsening global warming are worrisome complications of having too many flights travelling. Governmental intervention at different levels will go a long way to mitigate them.