Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults .Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While there is a widely held view among parents that competition should be instilled in children, with regard to the drawbacks of this trend, many people state that cooperation is more important in comparison to competition. In my viewpoint, although competitive behaviours can be useful for students’ future, cooperative habits play a more prominent role in their lives. On the one hand, it is strongly believed that the sense of competing not only can help kids to reach their inherent ability pinnacle but also provide a resource for broadening self-confidence. Firstly, in spite of the fact that the majority of youngsters are inclined to be playful, the sense of contest puts them on the right track, so they give their consummate attention to the preparation of every challenge resulting in increasing their success chance. Consequently, it brings about high self-reliance with a can-do attitude for them. Needless to say, the young are not able to put up with the vicissitudes of life unless they have self-assurance. On the other hand, despite the contesting advantages, there are concomitant risks with inducing lots of problems later in their career. If a sense of contest is not curbed in the proper manner, it breeds too much pressure on students leading to mental disorders; in addition, it can form a self-centered personality hindering them from using people’s abilities. By contrast, nowadays cooperation in the workplace is necessary. So, it is incumbent on parents to prepare their juveniles for this situation. Moreover, do students pull together, they can cope with educational barriers easily. By comparing and contrasting the positive and negative impacts of competing and collaboration on the future of pupils, admittedly, a competitive spirit can be beneficial in a few facets of life, but notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, its demerits make me hesitate about its merits and I consider that partnership is more essential in the time.