One of the most pressing problems the world is facing today is overpopulation. What are the causes and effects of this problem?

The global community is escalating at a rapid rate. The world populace is considered to be around eight billion now. This increase in the number of individuals has different causes as well as some negative effects. This essay will write about those reasons and will shed light on their consequences. There are myriad factors due to which the public increases rapidly. To commence with, lack of education is a major cause that leads to a rise in people. In other words, countries with low literacy rates face a fast rate of population growth. For example, India is the second largest overpopulated country in the world due to a lack of education. Furthermore, in some countries, governments do not have any policies regarding population control. Stakeholders do not pay attention to this issue and the population of these countries grows bigger with time. For instance, in Pakistan authorities do not have a clear strategy on how to control the populace which results in rapid growth in population. World's population enormous growth has resulted in a number of side effects. Firstly, the depletion of energy sources is the major consequence of the increased population. Global energy resources are diminishing at an alarming rate. To give a clear example, gas, petroleum and coal are consumed at a high speed and may become unavailable in the near future. Moreover, the boost in pollution is another impact of a growing population. In other words, traffic is increasing day by day which gives rise to the pollution problem. Additionally, unemployment is the third main problem of population ascent. To sum up, the world population is in progress due to a lack of awareness and government policies and it has some serious effects like poverty, energy resources consumption and pollution issues. In my opinion, governments should pay heed to this dilemma to control its damaging effects.