In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone ap is becoming increasingly common thus this development more advantages or disadvantage.

It is true that many people in the digital world get used to digital payment by phone. Although there are undoubtedly some considerations of this technology, I believe the disadvantage outweighs the advantage overall. On the one hand, online payment is efficient and convenient to be the catalyst for economic development as people can buy products anywhere and anytime, even in different countries. For example, a person in America who found a product which is available in Japan only, he can order the product through e-commerce app from Japan directly. Furthermore, without carrying cash in daily life, people have peace of mind while they do not worry about their money being lost on the street. On the other hand, it is perhaps even more critical to develop this technology and benefit all people in society. Purchasing things by smartphone app can be a cybersecurity issue. Usually, people can simply log in to the payment app with a single password to pay the amount, it is risky if the password is stolen or hacked by fraud online. Moreover, while most apps are designed for users familiar with technologies, these digital devices and software are not popularising and be accessible to the elderly or people with special needs. As a result, the minority faces more challenges when purchasing products. In conclusion, I can understand why paying things by app is more common and popular over the globe. Still, it seems to me that cybersecurity and accessibility should be considered in this development.