Some people think that the government should spend taxpayers’ funds on cultural activities such as music or art. Others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's era of the modern world,technological advancement is at its peak. As a result of this, people are forgetting cultural heritage. Hence,few individuals opine that national authority should use funds accumulated as part of a taxation on cultural activities like music or art while others argue that it is a monetary wastage.The following paragraphs will elucidate both views along with my viewpoint. On the one hand,there are numerous reasons to use taxation money on cultural things such as preserving a nation's identity and heritage, stimulating tourism and encouraging the hidden talents of people. Firstly,every country has its own cultural identity and this needs to be saved for future generations. Also,it builds a positive image across the world. Secondly,we can promote cultural tourism in the country which will ultimately boost economic growth. For instance,the Taj Mahal of India is a masterpiece of art from ancient times that has been preserved till now.It is one of the seven wonders of the world and very popular that tourists from different nations come to visit Agra,India which in turn helps in the economy. Finally,every person has different talents and that needs to be encouraged by providing proper knowledge. For example,in Mumbai, there are many singing schools which help students to learn and explore different aspects of music and become well-known artists and represent country in the world. On the other hand,others believe that taxation amount should be used for the priority needs of nations like healthcare,education facilities and eliminating poverty.To illustrate, in Canada,the government spend money on providing free medical checkups and treatments to people. School fees are also taken care of by the government and this has helped Canada to grow and to be known as the best country to settle in the globe. To conclude,I strongly believe that many factors are responsible for a country's growth but the government need to prioritise and distribute funds for the activities.After analysing it in detail,feels that authorities can divide more funds in healthcare facilities as people have a right to use money contributed by them on their health.