Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Spending so much time on smartphones for children has become a major problem in this new era. This matter can cause serious problems but meanwhile, it can be suitable. Spending too much time on phones can have several reasons. In the first place, children learn from their parents. Technology is developing continuously and people have to adapt to this new world. As a result, they may spend too much time on their phones. Most of these adults have kids that will have an effect on them. In addition, children spend more time at home these days. Nowadays, In big cities, parents prefer children to spend most of their time at home due to security reasons. Therefore they have to find a way to spend their free time. Appropriately, they prefer to play with their phones. This topic can have pros and cons at the same time. Excessive use of mobile phones can be dangerous for children. Looking too much at the phone screen can weaken their eyes. The phone screen emits blue light, which is very harmful to the health of vision. But at the same time, it can have a few benefits for them. The use of mobile phones can help children study. They can have access to many free educational resources through it. So learning to use this technology can be important for them. Despite the fact that this occasion can have a few advantages, its flaws outweigh its merits. In conclusion, parents themselves are one of the reasons for using phones in children due to being role models. But also spending too much time at home can be another reason. This issue can have benefits along with its disadvantages, for example, access to educational resources can be a benefit besides its many disadvantages, such as damage to their vision. Therefore, it can be said that its benefits may not be so obvious compared to its disadvantages.