Obesity is an increaseing public health problem in some part of the world explain some possible reason for this problem, and suggest some solution.

Weight gaining is one of topics that has been stirred up controversy as it is a starting point of many diseases such as cardio disease, diabetes, and more. In this essay, causes of the disease will be discussed and advices will be provided. Firstly, eating habit is one of the main causes. Nowadays, many foods and beverages, such as desserts, or carbonated drinks, containing high sugar level are widely available in the market. Furthermore, they are easily accessible on shelf due to the high expansion of convenient stores in neighbourhood. To address this issue, increasing the sugar tax by government can be a way. To control the cost, manufacturers either need to lower the sugar level per unit or increase its price. Both ways, people will consume fewer sweets. In addition, lack of exercise is another point to be considered. Because of the hectic urban lifestyle, people tend to have less personal time to do things including a workout. They perceive that a long day of working hours is already exhausting and the exercise can be postponed while the work cannot. As so, consuming high calories without burning out some fats is bringing obesity to life eventually. By solving this, a workout encouragement policy by a company or government is suggested. For example, some companies in Thailand provide free exercise classes after operation hours for employees or offer discounts on gym membership. The benefits have received great positive feedback from staff and indirectly reduce the resignation turnover rate. In conclusion, eating habit and lack of exercise are two main problems that cause obesity. Sugar tax control and exercise encouragement policies should be applied to reduce the issue.