Some people argued that history is of little or no use. Others believe that studying history give many benefits. Discuss those views and give your own opinion?

There are two controversial perspectives heating up a debate over a graving problem of history. While some hold a strong view that absorbing the historical insights plays an imperative role in daily life, the opposite makes a statement that history is useless. From my viewpoint, the latter is valid to some extent, meanwhile, I consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt, digesting history brings a variety of greatly positive impacts on people. To be specific, some historical knowledge will help people to become more inspired. Additionally, everyone can get a huge amount of motivation from learning about the inspirational events that shape where we are today. Some important history events of Vietnam can be cited as an outstanding example. Almost all ancient feudal dynasties ranging from Trieu, Dinh, Li, Tran,..., to name a few, made a frenzy of greatly enormous contributions to the development of that country with approximately 4000 years of civilizations, which has strongly provoked the patriotism of children nowadays. Hence, learning history is of paramount necessity. While this conception is widely acknowledged, in some certain aspects, studying from the past does nothing about today’s life. Since people claim present and future time periods are more indispensable than past years. As a result, having a great deal of knowledge about present circumstances and the upcoming years will be more favourable than studying from the past. For instance, the Vietnamese students in almost all high schools take a keen interest in discovering advanced technological devices rather than ancient inventions from the last century. Thus, absorbing those insights from the past is not useful. To sum up, a wide range of people say that learning ancient things is necessary. On the other hand, some make a perception that those are inapplicable for the time being.