Artists need a certain amount of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should have total freedom to express any thoughts and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Each professional requires freedom in order to enhance their skills. Artists should not feel limited in order to foster their creative abilities. Some individuals contend that artists should be given complete freedom, enabling them to express any thought without boundaries. Nonetheless, I firmly disagree due to the risk of artists promoting violent messages and damaging public properties for personal vendettas. Artists collaborate with gang members to incite violent messages. For instance, graffiti in mall parking lots in Delhi, India has hate messages against minority populations. This leads to young members of society being exposed to aggressive ideas early on, which is detrimental to their developing minds. Furthermore, to propagate such messages, artists destroy public buildings. To exemplify, in many countries, such as India, famous monuments like the Red Fort are covered with paintings. This results in the erosion of culture as historical buildings are not preserved. While some people contend that more freedom can aid artists in developing unique ideas or paintings. If such unique paintings gain worldwide attention, it can benefit the economy of the country due to the increased number of tourists. For example, millions of tourists flock to the Louvre Museum located in Paris to admire the Mona Lisa, increasing the national revenue of France substantially. Although artists have the potential to stimulate economic growth, these occurrences are rare. In conclusion, despite the popularity some artists might bring, I reiterate that allowing all artists full creative freedom harms the brains of children, as some collaborate with criminals to spread hatred on marginalized sections of society. Moreover, illegal descriptions on famous buildings often ruin them, resulting in a significant loss of heritage and culture.