It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays there are many risks in people's lives from both personal and work that people should take. This essay will examine both advantages and disadvantages of taking risks. From my perspective, I strongly believe that the benefits of taking on risky challenges far outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, there are several drawbacks to taking risks as the outcomes are unpredictable. Firstly, risky actions could lead to the financial loss which can be founded in both personal and business activities. For example, if people invest in the wrong stocks, they will lose too much money. Meanwhile, the business sectors will also face this issue if they invest many resources to develop new products but the customers do not purchase their products. Secondly, some failed results from taking risks might ruin entire people's lives. For example, in South Korea, many young individuals quit school because they would like to be trainees in entertainment companies and they hope to debut as singers. Unfortunately, not all of them can achieve their dreams. On the other hand, there are many benefits from taking challenges which far outweigh those disadvantages. First of all, innovations and technology will not be created if no one gets out of their comfort zone. For example, Bill Gates decided to quit university to invest and set up Microsoft company and this company has become a main player in the technology industry which has changed the world over a few decades. Furthermore, even if people choose to not take risks, it is still a risk to fail anyway. Looking at the Blackberry phone case as an example, the Blackberry company decided to not develop the smartphone as they believe in their chat feature. However, they cannot survive in the market as their customers choose to replace their old blackberry phones with smartphones instead. To conclude, taking risks is important for both professional and personal aspects. I strongly believe that people should take risky options as they can lead individuals to better outcomes and greater success. However, people should also consider the worst-case scenarios that could happen before they decide to get out of their comfort zones.