The youth crime rate is rising rapidly in many countries. What are the reasons for this trend? What can parents and teachers do to solve it?

Nowadays, crime has become a significant phenomenon and has resulted considerably in increasing the number of adolescents who are found guilty of committing crimes in numerous nations. In my opinion, an absence of family guidance and domestic violence at house could be considered the most important causes, also tutors and families could be contributed to promoting prevention crime programs. To begin with, the crucial reason why youngsters do criminal activities could be a lack of parental guidance. To put it another way, parents do not have enough time to pay attention to their children because they have to work and earn sufficient income for their demands. Therefore, adolescents spend abundant time on social platforms without any regulations and violence in the media could modify their behaviour and lead to crime. In addition, domestic violence could be recognised as another reason for encouraging youth to break the law. To illustrate more, when children have grown to unstable families and have seen numerous violence in their homes these situations enforce them to turn to crime. On the other hand, the crime rate could be dropped by effective measures which parents and tutors be done. Firstly, families should impose a ban on using social media and should monitor their children by giving them a specific timetable for surfing the websites. Also, parents ought to assist their youth to find their talents or interests and then persuade them to participate in extracurricular activities which could contribute positively to society. Secondly, tutors should promote educational content about criminal actions which could have detrimental consequences on people’s lives or should persuade children to participate in awareness campaigns which could assist them to become positive members of the community. To sum up, the proportion of youngsters who commits an offence is significantly growing in several countries. In my view, parents are the most responsible for this issue because they do not monitor their youth or they do violent actions at home. If parents and teachers contribute to raising awareness in society, they will prevent violent crimes.