Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people think minors working an unpaid part- time job for communities might have advantages for themselves and for the local residents. I personally agree on how part- time jobs for minors will bring many benefits for their future, because they will learn how to manage their time for work and play. To begin with, the main reason they will benefit from part- time jobs is that they will have hands-on experience, thus increasing their hard and soft skills, such as communication, leadership, and teamwork. Many minors and recent graduates, for example, struggle to find work due to a lack of experience. They will have an early start in learning how the work field operates as a result of this. Another one is that they can help communities that are in need and grow connections. Working with the community that surrounds them will not only benefit the community but also themselves, because helping people will give us our own satisfaction and contribute to the country, starting with a smaller scope. On the other hand, many adults are concerned that, because of their part- time jobs, minors will have less time to play with their friends in their spare time. But most importantly, it’s not about how the part- time job would take their time, but how minors will learn to manage their time so they can work and also live their lives as teens. A lot of part- time jobs are usually open around the summer, so they can divide their time more easily now that the school term is over. To conclude, I fully agree with how the unpaid part- time job will give more advantages to minors and the community, as long as they can balance their work and play time with friends.