Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you gree or disagree with this statement?

Recently, many people think that we have too many options to choose how to live our lives, but some say there are too many. I personally disagree on this matter because having many choices usually occurs among the privileged populations who already have the upper hand. Low to middle-class families need to work harder to be able to achieve what they want in life. With that alone, their choice to live a good and decent life without having to worry about what to eat for their next meal becomes limited. In Indonesia, more than half of the population was still unemployed and unable to meet their basic needs. Another factor is that teenagers who want to continue their studies to a higher degree will focus on their dreams and what they are passionate about. When it comes to passion, other choices might seem indifferent to them. The majority of students will choose a major that they are interested in, and they will also consider the current economy and industry, where there will be a large number of them who choose the same field of study. On the other hand, people who believe they have too many options might be seeing it from the perspective of privileged citizens, such as successful businessmen and their relatives. In addition, upper-class society has a higher salary and many connections, and with that, they can easily have what they want even if it’s not in their primary needs. For example, upper-class society would collect expensive watches, bags, and cars as their hobby, while low-to-middle-class families need to save a portion of their salary just to get a good meal. In conclusion, while the options are always available, the variety of them can only be chosen by a particular society, such as those in upper-class society.