Today many countries invested money in genetic engineering. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today, many nations have invested money in genetic engineering. In my opinion, I think this a positive development because it can lead to cures for diseases and helps crops grow faster. Firstly, many individuals suffer from illnesses that have become dangerous in their lives. In other words, when people suffer from harmful diseases, genetic engineering can be used to produce a treatment that helps to cure people. For example, some dangerous diseases such as cancer can lead to death,but in the USA, genetic engineering is used to produce medicines that prevent cancer from damaging the body. As a result, there are many people in hospitals cured of cancer or harmful diseases because of genetic engineering. Secondly, by using genetic engineering, crops can grow faster and bigger. That is to say, it helps farmers not to wait for a long time to produce crops which can also helps society to take a perfect quality of fruit and vegetables for them in a short time. This is because some crops take a long time to grow again. For instance, orange trees grow just in cold weather and can be produced one time in a year, but in China, orange trees which are genetically engineered can be harvested two times or three times a year, and it is good for the population to have oranges for the whole year. To sum up, I believe that curing diseases, and growing crops faster and bigger, can lead to benefits for society. Hence, genetic engineering is essential to tackle crop issues and prevent harmful diseases.