In some countries it is thought advisable begin formal education at four years old, while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views.

In today's,world formal schooling of a minor begins around various ages across the globe. Nowadays, many parents emphasise more towards the start of early study. On the other hand, some believe school should not begin till the child becomes 7 or 8 old. In my view, getting an early start in life during the formation years would be advantageous, furthermore, this essay will provide points to support my statement. To begin with, an heir who commences learning at a young life like 4 are more focused and more independent in making their own decisions. For instance, young minds are the future and teaching them the right habits at the right time can be a blessing in disguise for them. In addition, teaching subjects like math and science at a nascent age can help increase the analytical quotient of the youngster. Moreover, there is a different school of thought who say starting formal study should start from the youth of 7 or 8 age. Although, numerous parents think that joining the school at a later stage in life is better, it does more harm than good. To illustrate, a boy starting schooling at the youth of 7 would be 3 years behind a girl who started her learning at 4. The cognitive development of children starts at the growth of 3-4 according to the recent research done by M.I.T. What is learnt from the research is this can really help children unlock the maximum potential of the brain. To conclude, the Schooling of offspring should start early as young minds are easy to mould in the right direction. What's more, the development of the cognitive area also starts in the primitive days. I totally agree with advising formal literacy to begin in the formative time of a minor and not at seven or eight.