Many offenders commit more crimes after their first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

It is argued that many offenders commit more crimes after their initial punishment. The main reason for this is that some of these offenders may be poor and cannot work after being released from prison. A viable solution is to forgive them and give them another chance. Nowadays, one of the reasons for most criminals' punishments is poverty. For money, they do anything, such as robbing someone or something. So, after the first punishment, they will do the same things because they do not have another way; they are still poor. By contrast, if they want to get a job, many employers cannot believe them. Because these offendersstole many things, employers cannot believe them and think that these offenders will do the same bad things. For example, the poor thief called George, after being released from his prison, wanted to get a well-paid job for his life. But, nobody wanted to take him because of his previous actions. Then, he had an illness, but, sadly, he died because he could not buy needed medicines. He did not have any money to buy them. A solution that is proving successful in many areas is to forgive offenders and believe them. Sure, it is very challenging, but every employer should try this solution. Because, if criminals will work and get their money, they will have no reason to steal. For instance, one offender, after his punishment, came to my uncle to get employment. I thought that my uncle would reject him; however, he gave him one chance. Then, in the end, he became so successful that he opened his own business. To conclude, this problem is caused by poverty and the rejection of society towards them, and the main solution for that is to give them a chance.