In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Technology is developing rapidly these days, and some people claim that in the future, printed newspapers and books will not be on sale anymore because public will prefer reading online without paying extra money. I disagree with this statement because printed books still have more advantages. First of all, paper -printed books are healthier for our bodies. According to studies, staring at the computer screen for more than 5 hours every day might lead to both dry eye syndrome and very bad eyesight. Furthermore, reading online while using transportation can give you motion sickness, which is going to distract you from reading. Electromagnetic radiation can also be harmful to your brain. Therefore, books printed on paper are healthier for us. The second reason why people will keep on buying analogue books is that there are readers who prefer them. This is mainly because they just like the texture and scent of paper -based books. some people, including myself, choose them because of the sound of turning pages and the peculiar smell of book paper. These features of paper books comfort people and help relieve their stress. Lastly, we can assume that the future is not going to be far different from today. Even though applications such as kindle Books are already available online, the paper book industry is not slowing down. From this fact, we can infer that people will still buy physically published newspapers or books in the future. In conclusion, paper -based reading materials have special features that can never be replaced by technology. They are less harmful to our bodies and more comforting to both our ears and noses. Moreover, we can assume that people still prefer printed paper over online reading based on the statistics of paper book Industries. Therefore, I strongly believe that people will still purchase printed newspapers and books in the future, even though they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.