Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Sponsoring sports is considered a way to market themselves by various companies. Some appreciate this method while some discourage it because of its drawbacks. Both views will be discussed in this essay although, I believe it is an effective method with some restrictions. Nowadays, people are getting fascinated with a healthier lifestyle. Getting fit is a new trend. Hence, people are now more involved in physical activities like sports. The increasing popularity of various games played at national and international level have created an amazing opportunity for companies to promote their businesses. It is an easy way to get your product into the limelight. For instance, getting the brand's logo printed on the player's t-shirts can be a dealbreaker for that company. However, there are some downsides to this marketing approach that should be considered. Firstly, it is not at all affordable for small businesses and secondly, there are some risks which are involved because it can get the company's product into criticism if the quality is not their priority. We need to have those advertising strategies which are a one-stop solution to get popular via sports. According to my perspective, sports -related promotion can be fantastic but it should be wisely planned since different countries have different set of sports that are popular. Additionally, there are always some people which don't watch any type of game that shouldn't be excluded from our plan of action. In conclusion, it can be said that there are various successful examples of companies that got their product's sales increased through sports advertisement. However, corporates still need to consider each and every shortcoming and, all the losses should be calculated prior to the actual media project because of huge investments.