The resroration of old buidings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. this money would be better spent on new housing and road development .to what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

The renovation of old buildings in main towns over the world is costly. these expenditure would be better to investe on new housing and infrastructure such as road development. I totally agree with this point of view becouse effectiveness of renovation old building is consideralby low. if these money invest on amenities, it helps to improve people life stand and econmy of the country Nowadays,the restoration of old buildings in major cities has become a trend instead of demolishing it. the main reason of this phenomena, govenments beieve that old building can enhance the cities's look like and attrack tourists. However, rebuilding of ancient builddings requires special technologies and materials and also it is time consuamble process. Althouth these building are resorated resonated, the maintaining cost of is also higher than modern one becouse,many old buildings need more enegy as old achiolgical designs are not compled complied with new technological devises.and alson these building need special treatement continusly to protect from harsh weather condition. thefore, On the other hand, many people in the world are suffering from lack of housing and other amenties. if the government can spend money to improve housing and infrastucure infrastructures, people's living standard can be improved. Moreover, deveoping roads and other infrasturecure have a great influence on the ecomny company develoment. For example builing a new road to countryside, Industries,which are located in the remote are, can get profit form product exporting thus these advantages not only for the company but aslo whole the country. In conclusion, despite renovation of old buildnigs is costly, the effectiveness of renovation can be low. However if the money spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples on roads and housing project, it helps to enhance people life standard and economy of the country