Some pople believe that children should be taught academic subject at school, while other think that teaching pratical skills is more important. discuss both view and give your own opinion.

Institutional learning plays a significant role in the overall development of young ones. Many people believe that pupils should learn academic courses in school while others opine that providing lessons on practical skills is more significant. I believe the combination of both in school curriculum is a must. One of the principal reasons why the masses want to provide classes on academic courses is because, by doing so, the learner will grasp the concept thoroughly rather than indulging in practical skill training classes. It is commonly believed by parents that by understanding the academic subjects young ones can enhance their critical thinking ability, and as a result they will score sufficient marks in various subjects. Having attained excellent marks, therefore can help the student to get admission to a reputed college or university. However I believe, practical skills should not neglected as they are equally vital for students. On the other hand, it is believed by few people that learning practical application of subject knowledge is compulsory for the overall development of students. The student who belongs to a commerce or science background cannot excel in their field without having a thorough understanding of a practical aspect of their subject. for example, Accounts students have been taught about debit/credit but how journal entries should be posted can be learnt only with practice instead of cramming the subject rules. Moreover, A pupil who has practical as well as subject knowledge can perform better, function independently, and thrive in this competitive world. Thus, learning practical skills can enhance the confidence of pupils. In conclusion, a balanced approach would be ideal where subject material along with practical skills classes are included in educational programs. Marks scored in distinct modules could help a student in pursuing higher studies in an excellent college where knowledge of practical concepts of learnt material can develop an overall personality.