In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving chilren this message?

At times, some people from a few cultures maintain the notion any triumph will be attainable, should scions exert themselves diligently and sufficiently. This belief may lead to modifying children's turn of mind, so that renders them more ambitious as well as more hardworking, but there are some drawbacks to be taken into account. At first glance, there are some advantages attached to the given assertion. The first point at issue is that the bedrock of a thriving life is an endeavour in terms of which individuals will be capable to materialize their objective. In other words, success implies both a burning desire and striving to the best of your ability. As a consequence of this very perspective, juveniles can have a good grasp of the fact that just by getting lost in reverie they will not meet any great result, thereby it has a sweeping significance in which they leave no stone unturned. As the second virtue, the addressed quote aims to empower the youth to give them maximum motivation to build their own success, considering exertion transcends everything else. Hence, this incentive paves the way to face the tight spots of life relying on all the attempts. Be that as it may, it additionally comes with some disadvantages. One predicament associated with this way of thinking is that breeds due to their voracious appetite for getting their wishes and wish-fulfilment may fall prey to some unrealistic aspirations which have no basis in reality. Practically speaking, as opposed to the given view albeit someone has tried the most, maybe in light of barriers to progress and incompatible factors one could not reach any certain achievement. As such, disregarding other parameters of victory is tantamount to the exact antithesis of victory in nature. Not only can the mentioned sequel pose disappointment but also expose children to mental or behavioural anomalies and diseases. Another possible plight is unethical ramifications stemming from this standpoint. To give a clear example, adolescents must have vehemently sought to keep themselves contented by making their dreams real, according to the given notion, they pass all the obstacles under any condition at any cost, even if they need to neglect morality or stab someone in the back in order to become satisfied. It can be conceived that this shortsighted view can result in being digressed of the right way in effect. In conclusion, suffice it to say, while toiling hard owing to create prosperity can yield beneficial reverberations like making the young more assiduous and changing their mind toward the approach of being successful in life, it can also lead to reversing the effects of its motivation as well as bring about immoral sequels.