Our personalities are predetermined as a result of our genes before we are born and there is nothing that can be done to change our character traits. To what extent do you agree?

In this contemporary epoch, the issue of whether or not people's personalities are previously determined by genetic factors has become a certainly contentious one. Although there are valid arguments to the contrary, I personally believe that there is a major personality determiner which is early-year development. In this essay, 2 of the primary reasons why I totally disagree with this concept will be further elaborated. To embark on, chief among the reasons why such a conventional thought is considered to be faulty is that one's personality is mainly shaped as a result of his/her interaction with fosters particularly in early age. This means that when parents are attending children-rearing programs, they will guarantee a promising generation owing to various skills they will acquire from these courses. This can be witnessed in Germany which holds the record as the best country of the world to nurture children. Therefore, what can be said is that in order to shape straight characters, parents ought to exert a great deal of effort in attending parenting courses. Further and even more importantly, though, is that personal traits tend to gradually change because of the adaptability of the human nature. In other words, if one has encounter harsh events through his life, his attitude towards people will be tougher than those who had carefree childhood, and he will not have the required extent of empathy to deal with surrounding individuals. An eminent example of this is children who have been living a substantial proportion of their lives in an orphanage, they enjoy completely unique personality traits. Accordingly, in a final analysis, such a shift in behaviours is considered to be a spontaneous process from birth until later life. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that not only does the childhood period determine tendencies, but also human personality is continually altered. Eventually, I am convinced that theory of the prenatal determination of characters is inaccurate.