Nowadays, both men and women work full-time. Therefore, they logically should share household tasks equally. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In many countries, both men and women are doing full time jobs in order to survive in this growing competitive world. Hence, the household responsibilities and family commitments should be equally shouldered by each of them. Overall, I tend to disagree with this view to some extent. First of all, I admit that the idea mentioned in the question seems reasonable in an ideal circumstance. Having full-time work means that a person normally has a hectic schedule and spends most of the daytime outside at workplace. If in a family, each partner has a full-time job to do, they definitely feel exhausted and less energetic when back at home, and therefore it would be unfair and unreasonable for one of them to do all or more household chores that are physically demanding than the other, such as preparing meals, cleaning bedrooms, feeding pets as well as doing laundry and grocery shopping. In this sense, sharing these household tasks equally is a sensible option for couples who have to cope with busy full-time work schedule, as this will help to relieve the load of pressure for both the partners. However, the idea that asks each partner who works full-time to do equal amount of housework is indefensible in some cases. The reason is that actually there are many factors that can affect the work hours and the workload, including the career field, the companies and the position in a company. Even if husband and wife both work as full-time employees, it does not mean that the effort and time put on job is exactly the same. Because of this, the time when they back home or stay at home and the energy left after work absolutely vary from person to person, so how is it possible for both employed partners to do equal amount of household tasks. In conclusion, although I acknowledge that it is a good idea to encourage those working couples to share household duties equally, it does not make perfect logical sense to conclude that domestic chores should be equally divided without considering many factors mentioned in the body paragraph, only because men and women both work full-time.