Nowadays, as a part of education process, students work at a company for a short period of time without pay. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

At the present, during the education process, one of the parts is working at the company for a while, but not receiving any financial benefits for it. Such an experience has positive as well as negative outcomes. In my personal opinion, it is a wonderful occasion for a young person to gain some practical skills. There are two main advantages that outweigh the disadvantages. First of all, the possibility to possess some awareness is crucial. Employers usually require some background knowledge about a particular field, to which the activity is connected. This is why, people who have such an asset in their CV might get a job easier, than those who do not have this. What is more, during such internships students can meet new people, which might expand their contacts list. Later, that connections will be very important for them after graduation. Because looking for a job can be very exhausting, it is not as simple as it is considered. Thanks to those new folks, occupations can find a job seeker. And it is not a rare situation. However, students have to pay bills. Unfortunately, experience is not a vault in which the young can pay. This is why working somewhere without pay should be changed because it is not acceptable. An option for them can be receiving a smaller amount of money than a regular employee. Furthermore, I guess that in a situation where students do not have any salary, they should be dismissed from paying all kinds of bills immediately, till the end of their education, of course. In conclusion, there are way more pros than cons. Young folks should be more focused on their education, not on money or bills.