Computers are becoming an integral part of education system. Some people believe it might lead to positive outcome while others think otherwise. What are the advantages and disadvantages.

In modern society, computers and technology have been playing a major role in people's lives, in fact, it became a significant part of the educational system. However, some people believe that it could possibly lead to beneficial improvements while others disagree with this statement. First of all, a lot of people got used to technology, computers to be specific, because it has an effective influence on their lives, especially in their educational journey. Recently, professors and teachers are asking students for specific assignments that require technical resources, for example, Powerpoint presentations and visual aids as well. In order to accomplish the task you were required to do, you have to use the internet as a source to search for deeper information, it is possible to use a book for a change but computers are much easier. In fact, computers save you time and effort too, looking for information in a book takes twice the time of technical products, such as computers, laptops and phones as well, thus, the latest generation are using computers way often. Despite the merits and benefits of the computer, it also has drawbacks that need to be put into consideration. Constantly consuming technology could possibly constitute a danger to human health. For instance, a lot of parents give their children tablets and computers at a young age, therefore, it decreases their performance in social life. Nevertheless, it could be toxic for students as well, if it is not used the proper way. Spending most of your time on computers, even if you are studying, could impact your eyesight even in the days of your youth. In conclusion, computers are defined as one of the most important parts of the educational process and their impact and influence on the student's performance are pretty clear. And surely it will be used permanently.