Government spend millions of dollars each year on their space programmes Most recently Mars is the focus of scientists attention' . Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with closer to home. Do you agree or disagree?

Humanity has always craved for more. We always wanted more resources, more money, more power and now to the topic: more land. Many would argue this is just fool's gold, It would amount to nothing and It would not matter in the end. I believe we should seek shelter outside this planet. For starters, There is a need for land. Per current studies, We have a very limited amount of time on earth at its current status. There isn't much room left on our planet and we should be investing in alternatives as we might need them in the next 100 years. Mars is the closest planet to us and out of planets near us, It is the most habitable. On the other hand, This isn't our current problem. While we are dealing with problems such as famine, Something like spending millions of dollars on space programs seems laughable. This money could solve hunger and the economy and still have enough of it left to solve even more problems. However you look at it, There is much more gain in investing in our current problem rather than hoping for the future. All in all, We have wasted a lot of earth's resources. We polluted the air, Diluted the water and Consumed all the Petroleum. We at least owe this much to our future to try and seek an answer for them. We took enough from them to at least try to find a solution for a problem we caused. This is our debt to the youths of the next generation.